联系

(540) 946-7700 分机。 120

rbrown@fishburne.org

课程\职责

总统

学术框架

Randal E. Brown 上校(弗吉尼亚州)

总统

Randal Brown (VA) 上校是一位经验丰富的学校领导,在寄宿学校和走读学校拥有超过 25 年的经验,其中过去 12 年一直担任高级职位。除了他的独立学校生涯之外,他还在美国陆军国民警卫队担任了 23 年的军官。在成为菲什伯恩军校校长之前,布朗是弗吉尼亚教区圣公会学校的特别项目执行官,该校经营着三所大型走读学校和三所小型寄宿学校。布朗的主要工作是在三所寄宿学校(基督城、圣玛格丽特和斯图尔特霍尔)制定和实施新的寄宿招生策略。

他就读于罗德学院,并于 1991 年获得历史和国际研究学士学位,并被任命为陆军预备役少尉。 1998 年,布朗获得了教育硕士学位。范德比尔特大学高等教育管理硕士。

布朗是弗吉尼亚州基督城学校对外事务学院的副院长。此前,他曾在马里兰州伍斯特预备学校和德克萨斯州圣徒圣公会学校两所大型走读学校担任校长六年。

1998 年至 2006 年,布朗在新奥尔良的伊西多尔纽曼学校担任学术调度主任和历史讲师。

布朗在田纳西州贝尔巴克的韦伯学校的另一所独立学校经历了一段时间,他是该校的校友。

陆军的亮点包括在传统的兼职状态下指挥 800 名士兵宪兵营,以及在师总部连的 400 名人员的兼职状态下指挥。 2004-05 年,他在伊拉克巴格达指挥了一个野战炮兵连。布朗被任命为装甲/骑兵军官,2010 年毕业于美国陆军指挥与参谋学院。 2005年,他因在伊拉克战役中的杰出贡献而被授予铜星勋章。

布朗是田纳西州纳什维尔人。

布朗与德克萨斯州沃思堡的克里斯汀·普赖尔·布朗结婚。他们有三个孩子。

最喜欢的

Contact

(540) 946-7700 ext. 120

rbrown@fishburne.org

CLASSES \ RESPONSIBILITIES

President

Academic Cadre

Colonel Randal E. Brown (VA)

President

Colonel Randal Brown (VA) is a seasoned school leader with over 25-years of experience in both boarding and day schools, the last twelve years of which have been in senior positions. Alongside his independent school career was a 23-year career as an officer in the United States Army National Guard. Prior to becoming President at Fishburne Military School, Brown was the Special Projects Executive for Episcopal Church Schools in the Diocese of Virginia, which operates three large day schools and three small boarding schools. Brown’s chief work was developing and implementing new strategies for boarding enrollment at the three boarding schools (Christchurch, St. Margaret’s, & Stuart Hall).

He attended Rhodes College and received a B.A. in History and International Studies in 1991 and was commissioned as a second lieutenant in the Army Reserve. In 1998 Brown earned a M.Ed. in Higher Education Administration from Vanderbilt University.

Brown was Associate Head of School for External Affairs at Christchurch School in Virginia. He previously spent six years as a head of school at two large day schools, Worcester Preparatory School in Maryland, and All Saints Episcopal School in Texas.

Brown served as the Director of Academic Scheduling and a history instructor at Isidore Newman School in New Orleans from 1998 – 2006.

Brown’s other independent school experience time with the Webb School in Bell Buckle, Tennessee, where he is an alumnus.

Army highlights include command of an 800 Soldier Military Police battalion in traditional part-time status and command in part-time status of 400 personnel in a division headquarters company. In 2004-05 he commanded a Field Artillery battery in Baghdad, Iraq. Brown was commissioned as an Armor/Cavalry officer and is a 2010 graduate of the U.S. Army Command & General Staff College. He was awarded the Bronze Star Medal for distinguished service in the Iraq Campaign in 2005.

Brown is a native of Nashville, Tennessee.

Brown is married to Kristen Pryor Brown of Fort Worth, Texas. They have three children.

Fav