认证使我们学员的未来有所不同

认证和伙伴关系

认证很重要。基本上,客观的第三方会彻底检查一个机构(在这种情况下为菲什伯恩),并确认该机构正在做它声称要做的事情。除此之外,经过认证的机构已经达到跨越州界的标准,这意味着它们在任何地方都具有价值。

这对你意味着什么?一个简单的事实是,来自获得认可的军事院校的学生有更多机会获得联邦贷款、奖学金、高等教育和军事项目,这些项目要求学生就读于认可的机构。因此,我们为我们的认证感到自豪。我们很高兴他们改善了我们学员的命运。

标志-认知
认证

科尼亚

科尼亚 (前身为 AdvancED)为学校提供了有效和有见地的工具,这些工具可以为学校改进计划提供信息和支持。借助 Cognia 的基于标准的协议和全面的认证和认证方法,您的学校和您的学生将获得成功。

国家独立学校协会标志
认证

全国独立学校协会

全国独立学校协会(NAIS) 一个非营利性会员协会,为美国和国外的 1,900 多所学校和学校协会提供服务,其中包括美国 1,600 多所独立的私立 K-12 学校 独立学校是非营利性的哲学上独立的私立学校:每所学校都有独特的使命。

成员学校的 NAIS 良好实践原则定义了独立学校运营关键领域的高标准和道德行为。作为成员,所有 NAIS 学校都致力于维护 PGP 的精神。 NAIS 专业实践指南 (GPP) 概述了独立学校内各种角色或职位的专业行为标准。

独立学校的标志-弗吉尼亚协会
认证

弗吉尼亚独立学校协会

弗吉尼亚独立学校协会(VAIS) 连接了弗吉尼亚州的 95 所独立学校。他们的成员学校共雇用了 8,000 多名教职员工和管理人员,并为近 30,000 名学前班至 12 年级/研究生阶段的学生提供教育。经验丰富的 VAIS 员工通过为联系、协作和领导力提供相关和有益的机会来促进弗吉尼亚私立学校的卓越、成长和成功。

认证

美国军事院校协会

美国军事学院和学校协会(AMCSUS) 是一个非营利性学校服务组织,其军事课程获得国防部批准,并在其地区认证组织中保持良好信誉。提出的目的是“促进所有成员的共同利益并促进他们的福利;促进和维持成员学校的高学术、军事和道德标准;在国防部和公众面前代表成员学校的共同利益;培育和扩大爱国主义构成的权威;培养热爱和平并努力维护和平的公民。”

合伙

美国陆军初级预备役军官训练团

美国陆军初级预备役军官训练团(JROTC) 是世界上最大的青少年性格发展和公民计划之一。美国陆军的 JROTC 计划目前在美国和海外的 1,700 多所公立和私立高中、军事学院和惩教中心开展。随着 JROTC 学生(学员)通过该计划取得进展,他们将体验领导其他学员的机会。 JROTC 领导和公民计划的一个主要组成部分是女性学员。女学员占学员总数的 40%。 JROTC 教员由近 4,000 名从现役、预备役或国民警卫队服役中退休的教官领导。教员根据 2007 年国防授权法接受培训并获得资格,每年教授和指导大约 314,000 名 JROTC 学员。

运动项目合作

弗吉尼亚独立会议

弗吉尼亚独立会议(VIC) 宪章成员(东门诺派高中、菲什伯恩军事学校、哈格雷夫军事学院、圣十字学院、林奇堡基督教学院、北十字学校、罗克希尔学院、斯汤顿军事学院),从团结在我们的集体体育目标中,同时努力促进和管理体育比赛,以促进我们学生的发展和成员学校的关系。

运动项目合作

弗吉尼亚独立学校体育协会

弗吉尼亚独立学校体育协会(VISAA) 成立于 1997 年,是一个统一独立学校体育运动并向整个弗吉尼亚州的成员学校提供优质锦标赛赛事的组织。它是优秀学生运动员的家园,现已发展到 90 多所会员学校。

Accreditations make a difference in our cadets’ futures

Accreditations and Partnerships

Accreditations matter. Basically, an objective third party takes a thorough look at an institution (Fishburne, in this case) and validates that the institution is doing what it claims to do. Beyond that, an accredited institution has met standards that cross state lines, which means they have value everywhere.

What does that mean for you? The simple truth is that students from accredited military academies have greater access to federal loans, scholarships, postsecondary education and military programs that require students attend an accredited institution. So we’re proud of our accreditations. And we’re glad they improve the fortunes of our cadets.

logo-cognia
ACCREDITATION

Cognia

Cognia (formerly AdvancED) provides schools access to effective and insightful tools that can inform and support school improvement plans. With Cognia’s standards-based protocols and holistic approach to accreditation and certification, your school and your students are empowered to succeed.

logo-national-association-of-independent-schools
ACCREDITATION

National Association of Independent Schools

National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)s a nonprofit membership association that provides services to more than 1,900 schools and associations of schools in the United States and abroad, including more than 1,600 independent private K-12 schools in the U.S. Independent schools are non-profit private schools that are independent in philosophy: each is driven by a unique mission.

The NAIS Principles of Good Practice for member schools define high standards and ethical behavior in key areas of independent school operations. As members, all NAIS schools work to uphold the spirit of the PGPs. The NAIS Guidelines of Professional Practice (GPPs) outline standards for professional conduct for various roles or positions within independent schools.

logo-virginia-association-of-independent-schools
ACCREDITATION

Virginia Association of Independent Schools

Virginia Association of Independent Schools (VAIS) connects 95 independent schools across Virginia. Together, their member schools employ over 8,000 faculty, staff, and administrators, and educate nearly 30,000 students in grades PreKindergarten-12/Post Graduate. The experienced VAIS staff promotes the excellence, growth, and success of Virginia’s independent schools by providing relevant and rewarding opportunities for connection, collaboration, and leadership.

ACCREDITATION

The Association of Military Colleges and Schools of the United States

The Association of Military Colleges and Schools of the United States  (AMCSUS) is a nonprofit service organization of schools with military programs approved by the Department of Defense and which maintain good standing in their regional accrediting organizations. The purpose, as put forth is “to promote the common interest of all members and to advance their welfare; promote and maintain high scholastic, military and ethical standards in member schools; represent the mutual interests of the member schools before the Department of Defense as well as the general public; foster and extend patriotism constituted authority; and cultivate citizens who love peace and who strive to maintain it.”

PARTNERSHIP

US Army Junior Reserve Officer’s Training Corps

The U.S. Army Junior Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (JROTC) is one of the largest character development and citizenship programs for youth in the world. The U.S. Army’s JROTC program currently operates in more than 1,700 public and private high schools, military academies, and correctional centers throughout the United States and overseas. As JROTC students (Cadets) progress through the program, they experience opportunities to lead other Cadets. A major component of the JROTC leadership and citizenship program is female Cadets. Female Cadets make up 40% of the Cadet population. The JROTC faculty is led by nearly 4,000 instructors who are retired from active duty, reserve duty, or National Guard Army service. Instructors are trained and qualified in accordance with the National Defense Authorization Act 2007 to teach and mentor approximately 314,000 JROTC Cadets annually.

ATHLETIC PROGRAM PARTNERSHIP

Virginia Independent Conference

The Virginia Independent Conference (VIC) charter members (Eastern Mennonite High School, Fishburne Military School, Hargrave Military Academy, Holy Cross, Lynchburg Christian Academy, North Cross School, Rock Hill Academy, Staunton Military Academy), realize the benefits for our students from uniting in our collective athletic goal while striving to promote and administer athletic competition that enhances the development of our students and the relationships of the member schools.

ATHLETIC PROGRAM PARTNERSHIP

Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association

Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association (VISAA) was founded in 1997 as an organization that would unify Independent school athletics and provide quality championship events to member schools throughout the state of Virginia. It is a home for amazing student-athletes and has grown to over 90 member schools.