原因可能会让你大吃一惊

为什么是军校?

对你们中的一些人来说,上军校(或者像菲什伯恩,军校式教育的学校)的决定已经很久了。您可能不需要阅读本文,但您可能应该阅读。

你看,军校教育——尤其是你只能在菲什伯恩接受的那种教育——可能并不是你想象的那样。

在这里,纪律和结构与控制无关。实际上,它们是关于自由的。从分心和其他你宁愿避免的废话中解放出来,让你无法成为你自己并实现你的目标。或者,正如我们喜欢说的,发现你的优点。

同样,成为一所男校并不是要剥夺你的女性朋友。这是关于向您介绍一个可以支持您一生的兄弟情谊。作为一个成年人,你会回过头来感谢自己与菲什伯恩兄弟的友谊。

至于其他你可能认同军校的品质,比如荣誉、勇气、尊重和忠诚,嗯,这些都是世界所重视的品质,但也许你现在的学校没有。因此,当您了解这些事物的真正含义时,您会将它们带入一个通常不教它们但仍然高度重视它们的世界。

所以,你看,虽然军校教育可能看起来像是过去的遗物(所有的行军、制服和紧密的床铺),但它实际上是你现在能为自己做的最好的事情——也许是最好的对于一个比以往任何时候都更需要日常英雄的世界,你可以做的事情。

The reasons may surprise you

Why Military School?

For some of you, the decision to go to a Military School (or, like Fishburne, a school with a military-style education) has been made for a long time. You may not need to read this, but you probably should.

You see, a Military School education—especially the kind of education you can only receive at Fishburne—may not be exactly what you think it is.

Around here, discipline and structure aren’t about control. Actually, they’re about freedom. The freedom from distractions and other nonsense you’d rather avoid that keep you from being yourself and reaching your goals. Or, as we like to put it, discovering what’s great in you.

Likewise, being an all-boys school isn’t about depriving you of female friends. It’s about introducing you to a brotherhood that will sustain you for your whole life. As an adult, you’ll look back and thank yourself for bonding with your Fishburne brothers.

And as for other qualities you might identify with a Military School like honor and courage and respect and loyalty, well, those are all qualities the world values but maybe your current school doesn’t. So when you learn the true meaning of those things, you’ll take them into a world that often doesn’t teach them, but still holds them in the highest regard.

So, you see, while a Military School education may seem like a relic of the past (what with all the marching and uniforms and tightly-made beds), it’s actually the best thing you can do for yourself right now—and maybe the best thing you can do for a world that needs everyday heroes more than ever.