Limited space still available for Fall. Call our Admissions Department at 1-800-946-7773 now!... Education Fair: Fairfax, VA, Fair Oaks Marriott Aug 8th, 9am-1pm ...
  • Top News

    • Fishburne Military School (VA) Announces Summer Awards

      Ryan Curran, of Carthage, NC, was recognized as Outsstanding Cadet of the Session. Bryce Burrell, of Warrrenton, VA, was named Outstanding NCO and Alexander Ralston, of Nellysford, VA, was honored as Outstanding Officer. The full list of award winners is below.

    • Cadets, Debutantes Shine at Old Dominion Cotillion Ball
      Fishburne Military School in Virginia ODC

      Fifteen Fishburne Military School cadets traveled to Chantilly, Virginia this past weekend to participate in the Old Dominion Cotillion's 2015 Debutante Ball. Seven Fishburne cadets were chosen to act as official escorts for the 2015 debutante class. The Debutante Ball is the culmination of much hard work on the part of the young ladies involved in Cotillion, and it is the highlight of a week of activities leading up to the formal occasion. Our cadets also enjoyed a dance with ODC members and toured the Pentagon and U.S. Capitol.

    • Fishburne Key Club, Waynesboro High School Team Up for Service Project
      Fishburne Key Club and summer cadets sold Sno-Cones and pizza at Summer Extravaganza to raise money for charity.

      Key Club members from Fishburne Military School and Waynesboro High School joined together this weekend to work at Waynesboro’s annual Summer Extravaganza. The groups hosted a tent that sold Sno-Cones and Papa John’s Pizza to hot and hungry festival-goers. Eighteen Fishburne Summer School and Key Club cadets ran the tent throughout the afternoon and evening hours.

  • Athletics News

    • Fishburne Military School announces additions of Chip Hill, Terry Waters to athletics staff
      Waters and Hill

      Fishburne Military School is building on the recent success of its athletics programs with the appointments of football coach Chip Hill and wrestling coach Terry Waters, both announced at the school on Monday.

    • Baseball Celebrates Stellar Season
      The Fishburne Military School Caissons wrap up the year with a stellar 10-4 record

      The Fishburne Military School (VA) Baseball team gathered last night to commemorate a memorable and successful season. The team was still alive and in action in the VIC Tournament when Fishburne Athletics held the school's Spring Athletics Awards. Caissons baseball took the opportunity last night to treat the team to a dinner out and to announce team awards for the season.

    • Caissons Advance in VIC Tourney
      The Fishburne Military School Caissons wrap up the year with a stellar 10-4 record

      The win was set up by Trevor Norman who threw a complete-game 2-hitter with 15 strike outs. A clutch 5th-inning triple off the fence by Qua'sean Napier drove in 2 runs to seal the deal. The win sends the Caissons to the VIC Semifinals on Thursday where they will play the #1 state-ranked (in division 1) team, Liberty Christian Academy.

  • Alumni News

    • On the Trail Again – John Noonan ’99 Tapped as Jeb Bush’s National Security Advisor
      John Noonan, Fishburne Military School (VA) Class of 1999, has been tapped as Governor Jeb Bush's National Security Advisor

      John Noonan, Fishburne Military School Class of 1999, is back on the campaign trail. Recently, Florida Governor, and Republican Presidential hopeful, Jeb Bush named Noonan to be his National Security Advisor. Noonan is leaving his role as spokesman for the House Armed Services Committee, and once advised Mitt Romney's 2012 presidential campaign on defense policy.

  • FMS in the News

    • News Leader Class of 2015 graduation photo gallery
      news leader

      The News Leader has a great online photo gallery from the Class of 2015 graduation,

    • One final formation

      Fishburne Military School's class of 2015 valedictorian Hunter Jordan Jennings knew the journey wouldn't come easy. “‘I never said it would be easy; I said it would be worth it,’” Jennings told his fellow cadets on Saturday at graduation.

    • The Marshall Plan: A welcome return to the barracks

      It has been 29 years since I marched through of the archway of Fishburne Military School as a senior cadet. On graduation day in May of 1986 I recall the presence of nearly my entire family as I stood at attention for my final formation. Four of the beloved family members who once stood beside me in my graduation photo have since passed away.

    • Fishburne teams competing at Best of the Best

      The JROTC at Fishburne Military School is on a short list of elite programs in the Mid-Atlantic competing at the Best of the Best 4th Brigade Championships in Hickory, N.C., this weekend.