

1879 FMSAA LEGACY SCHOLARSHIP is open to any Cadet, and not just legacy Cadets, who are in financial need and meet the highest standards within the Corps of Cadets.

THE ALUMNI LEGACY SCHOLARSHIP is primarily supported by Fishburne alumni for the benefit of Fishburne Alumni Legacies. Legacies are defined as brothers, sons, nephews, step-sons, grandchildren, or others related to former Fishburne Military School Cadets.

THE ALEXANDER MOORE BAYER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is given by Alex's parents to the rising junior or senior Cadet who reflects the courage, patriotism, purpose, and love of others that characterized the all-too-brief life of Fishburne's 2001 Battalion Commander, an Apache attack helicopter pilot whose service as chief warrant officer in the United States Army's 101st Airborne Division epitomized the qualities we honor in the best of our citizens, Soldiers, athletes and loyal alumni.

THE BEAZLEY FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP is given to a deserving Fishburne Cadet to perpetuate the memory of Frederick W. Beazley, founder of Frederick Military Academy, which operated in Portsmouth, Virginia, until 1985.

THE COLONEL EDWARD POWELL CHILDS, JR., SCHOLARSHIP was established with a gift by Mr. J. Thomas Hobby, Jr., FMS Class of 1932, to honor the memory of Colonel Childs, who served Fishburne for over forty years as Instructor, Headmaster, and Superintendent Emeritus, retiring in 1964. He was a charter member of the Fishburne-Hudgins Educational Foundation, Inc., serving as Vice President and Treasurer, and was a trustee at the time of his death in 1978. The deserving Cadet has shown a commitment to the Fishburne way of life and embodies the spirit of caring for others, modeled so well for over four decades by Colonel Childs.

THE KEVIN DeWAYNE CUNNINGHAM MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP. Kevin, a member of the Class of 1984 and son of Major Roy Cunningham, attended Fishburne as a day student for four years. Sadly, he died of cancer at the young age of 32. To honor his memory, the Cunningham family funded a scholarship to be awarded to a Cadet who exemplifies Kevin's dedication to FMS and love for athletics.

THE ROY CUNNINGHAM MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP. He was a beloved Fishburne Military School history teacher and basketball and track coach. His easy-going nature and passion for sports made him a Cadet favorite. Known as "Big Maj" to all, he positively affected the lives of many young men. This scholarship is given in his memory to a Cadet whose good nature, love of the school, and athletic contributions measure up to the standards set by Major Cunningham.

THE ANDREW DAVIS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is awarded to a Cadet from West Virginia who best aligns with the high standards and leadership that Andrew Davis, Class of 2014, exemplified.

THE FMS BAND SCHOLARSHIPS are awarded annually by the Fishburne-Hudgins Educational Foundation as custodian for the Miriam P. Truesdall Endowment Fund to those Cadets who demonstrate ability, loyalty, and dedication to the FMS Band.

THE FRANCES F. AND FELIX E. EDMUNDS SCHOLARSHIP is awarded annually to that Cadet who has exemplified those qualities of overall excellence that have clearly contributed to making Fishburne more than just another school.

GENERAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND grants need-based tuition assistance to young men who may not otherwise have the resources to attend Fishburne Military School.















MR. JOHN THOMAS HARDY, CLASS OF 1927, ENDOWMENT FUND - Mr. Hardy was a true friend, loyal supporter, and value. He was a trustee of Fishburne Military School and established a scholarship in memory of his beloved wife, Kathryne Shannon Hardy. For more than fifty years, no cause was more important to Kathryne Hardy than Fishburne Military School. She supported its highest calling during those years and promoted its finest purpose. Kathryne Shannon Hardy loved the school as much as its proudest Cadet.

THE SUSAN J. JOHNSON SCHOLARSHIP, established by Mr. John R. Cannada Class of 1952, is given to a rising senior whose work ethic exemplifies an awareness of mission and consistency in completion.

THE KURT S. LOEFFLER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is funded by the Loeffler family and friends- is awarded to a rising sophomore or junior whose diligent work throughout the school year exemplifies academic determination and loyalty to the Corps of Cadets.

THE CADET MAJOR CLIFFORD KEITH MANGUM ANNUAL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is presented to that Cadet whose superior achievement in all areas is based on hard work and dedicated effort. The plaque with the recipient's name is permanently located in the FMS foyer.

THE GEOFFREY ROBBINS II (CLASS OF 1999) MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is awarded annually to a sophomore or junior who has exhibited exemplary leadership skills.

THE TIM MORICONI MEMORIAL ENDOWED SCHOLARSHIP is awarded annually to a Cadet who exhibits characteristics as Tim did, including resilience and accountability that lead to pride in self and Fishburne.

THE JAMES RICHARD SONNEBORN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is awarded to the returning Cadets who exemplify the qualities of diligent competition and fair play characteristic of this World War II veteran and Captain of American retail marketing.

THE ROLLER-HUDGINS SCHOLARSHIP FUND is open to a Cadet who meets the highest standards as established by both General Roller and Colonel Hudgins.

THE MIRIAM P. TRUESDELL SCHOLARSHIP is given to the two Cadets who demonstrate loyalty and dedication to Fishburne Military School.

THE COLONEL ROBERT H. WEASE SCHOLARSHIP is given by an alumnus in honor of Colonel Wease to an underclassman who demonstrates qualities of scholarship, determination, discipline, and dignity.

THE MICHAEL WOODARD (CLASS OF 2007) MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is awarded annually by his father with an annual 100-mile bicycle trek to build a new Tuition Assistance fund. Michael's family preserves the memory of this young man while serving the greater community.

THE WOODROW O. AND KATHRYN S. HEWITT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP is given in honor of a former trustee, Class of 1934, provides needed tuition to a Cadet who demonstrates scholastic excellence and athletic ability.

ADDITIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS:

John T. Hairr Memorial Scholarship

Leslie Ingersoll Memorial Scholarship

A Burke Ritchie Memorial Scholarship

Roger Wells Memorial Scholarship

Daniel West Memorial Scholarship

Colonel Denzil E. Windon Memorial Scholarship

JB Yount III Memorial Scholarship