联系

540-946-7700 转 180

jhill@fishburne.org

办公室

杨特军营
一楼兵营房间 112-115

课程\职责

沟通、覆盖和协调 FMS 学员、员工或访客的所有医疗相关需求。
为校园内的学员和部门提供医疗记录、诊断、治疗、诊所和药物。

学员护理人员

珍妮希尔

护士长

我已经在 FMS 工作了 8 年。我关注校园内任何人(学员、员工或访客)的日常健康需求。我是一个每周 7 天从早上 7 点到晚上 7 点提供健康保险的团队的一员!

其他人的父母不应该试图改变核心传统。每个男孩来这里都有不同的原因,但传统和共同经验将他们与彼此以及前校友联系在一起。家庭应该选择 FMS,因为他们同意并希望我们提供的服务融入他们的儿子。

我对任何年轻学员的最佳建议:你永远不会因为尽力而为。我相信完美的伙伴关系是为了学员的利益而相互信任和支持的联盟。我听过一个学员说的最棒的话是,“这是我去过的最简单的地方——你要做的就是你应该做的!”

证书

我在 VA Tech 获得农业学士学位,在 Blue Ridge 社区学院获得护理 AD。从 1995 年到 2020 年,我是一名注册康复护士。我曾担任职业护士协会司库 10 年,担任康复护士协会秘书 10 年。

荣誉

以优异成绩毕业于护理学院,1997 年护理领导奖,2005 年 FMS Stroehman 奖,2020 年人类栖息地 Zinn 奖。

兴趣

我喜欢为自己和他人建造和改造房屋。我在 Habitat for Humanity 工作,因为稳定的住房可以产生稳定的家庭,并促进儿童的健康和教育。

我最喜欢的电影是《桂河大桥》,因为它既励志又爱国。我最喜欢的书是 Clavel 的 Sho-Gun。我喜欢任何我可以跳舞的音乐,特别喜欢交际舞。我做了 15 年的奶农。此外,我还教授高中、成人教育和 CNA 课程。

最喜欢的
护士是迷你教师——每一次互动都是向患者传授身体功能、健康、营养和药物治疗的机会。
  • 最喜欢的饼干?

    除了巧克力片还有其他吗?

  • 我希望拥有的超能力?

    读心术

  • 最喜欢的山谷目的地?

    任何恢复

  • 恐怖还是喜剧?

    喜剧!

  • 最好的教学?

    播种可能会发芽、开花和传播几代的种子。

Contact

540-946-7700 ext 180

jhill@fishburne.org

Office

Yount Barracks
1st Floor Barracks Rooms 112-115

CLASSES \ RESPONSIBILITIES

Communicate, cover and coordinate all medical related needs for cadets, employees, or visitors at FMS.
Provide medical records, diagnosis, treatments, clinics and meds for cadets and departments on campus.

Cadet Care Staff

Jennie Hill

Head Nurse

I have been with FMS for a total of 8 years. I attend to the daily health needs of anyone on campus (cadets, employees, or visitors.) I am part of a team that provides health coverage seven days a week, from 7am to 7pm!

Parents of others should not try to change core traditions. Every boy has a different reason for being here, but the tradition & the common experience from that binds them to each other and former alumni. Families should choose FMS because they agree with and want the services we offer incorporated in their sons.

My best advice for any young cadet: You will never be ashamed of doing your best. I believe the perfect partnership is an alliance of trust & support in each other for the benefit of the cadets. The greatest thing I have heard a cadet say is, “This is the easiest place I’ve been to– all you have to do is what you are supposed to!”

Credentials

I earned my BS in Agriculture from VA Tech, and my AD in Nursing from Blue Ridge Community College. I was a Certified Rehab Nurse from 1995-2020. I was the Treasurer of Occupational Nurse Association for 10 years, and the Secretary of Rehab Nurse Association for 10 years.

Accolades

Graduated Magna Cum Laude from Nursing School, Nursing Leadership Award 1997, FMS Stroehman Award 2005, Habitat for Humanity Zinn Award 2020.

Interests

I enjoy building and remodeling houses for myself and others. I work for Habitat for Humanity because stable housing produces stable families, and furthers children’s health & education.

My favorite movie is “Bridge Over the River Kwai,” because it is both inspirational and patriotic. My favorite book is Sho-Gun by Clavel. I like any music that I can dance to and specifically love ballroom dancing. I was a dairy farmer for 15 years. In addition, I taught high school, adult education and CNA programs.

Fav
Nurses are mini teachers--every interaction is an opportunity to teach the patient about bodily function, health, nutrition, and medication.
  • Favorite Cookie?

    Are there others besides chocolate chip?

  • Superpower I wish I had?

    Mind Reading

  • Favorite Valley destination?

    Any REstore

  • Horror or Comedy?

    Comedy!

  • Best thing about teaching?

    Sowing seeds that may sprout, bloom and spread for many generations.