塞纳河上一艘船上的 10 名学员在他们身后的埃菲尔铁塔上合影留念。
联系

(540) 946-7700 分机。 118

placey@fishburne.org

办公室

卡尔·W·克比校友之家
房间:18

课程\职责

双录取美国历史
历史 10
政府
足球

学术框架

CW2 菲利普·莱西

教练和教练

与学员不断成长的思维一起工作是在 Fishburne 担任讲师和教练最令人着迷的事情。看到这一点——以及从第一天学到的新技能——是非常令人欣慰的,也是我做我所做的事情的原因。我认为每个学生都可以在这里取得成功,只要他具备三样东西:胡萝卜的父母,赎回评分的老师,以及毕业后的目标。这是我的内幕消息:当你在菲什伯恩时,尽量利用每一个可能的机会。参加一项运动,进行实地考察、约会和参加舞会,保持你的制服无可挑剔;并照顾你的学员——尤其是年轻人。

证书
我拥有弗吉尼亚军事学院的拉丁美洲历史文学学士学位和英语辅修学位。目前,我也是一名正在南新罕布什尔大学攻读历史硕士学位的学生。我为自己在弗吉尼亚陆军国民警卫队(2005 年至今)、阿富汗(2010-11 年)、科威特/伊拉克(2014-15 年)和约旦/阿富汗(2021-22 年)的服务感到自豪。我的奖项包括铜星(陆军)、表彰(陆军)、成就(弗吉尼亚)、表彰(弗吉尼亚)、紧急服务(北约)、战斗行动。

兴趣
除了教练和教练的角色,我还是一个丈夫和一个父亲。我喜欢在户外骑自行车、划独木舟和园艺。我的书呆子一方是斯汤顿市和建筑法规、消防法规和洪水区上诉委员会的志愿者。最喜欢的名言:但丁·阿利吉耶里(Dante Alighieri)的“现在我看到了我以前从未见过的东西。”

最喜欢的
菲利普的最爱
  • 最喜欢的饼干

    士力架

  • 最喜欢的演员

    巴斯特·基顿

  • 有史以来最好的书

    可怜

  • 恐怖或喜剧

    喜剧

  • 最喜欢的山谷目的地

    吉普赛山公园

10 cadets on a boat in the Seine pose for a photo, the Eiffel Tower behind them.
Contact

(540) 946-7700 ext. 172

placey@fishburne.org

Office

Archway Tower Classroom in the Barracks

CLASSES \ RESPONSIBILITIES

Dual Enrollment American History
History 10
Government
Soccer

Academic Cadre

CW2 Phillip Lacey

Instructor and Coach

Working with cadet’s growing mind is the most fascinating thing about being an instructor and coach here at Fishburne. Seeing this—and new skills learned from day one—is exceptionally gratifying and why I do what I do. I think every student can succeed here if he has three things: parents with carrots, teachers with redemptive grading, and a goal after graduation. And here’s my inside tip: while you’re at Fishburne, try to take advantage of every opportunity possible. Play a sport, go on fieldtrips, dates and to the dances, keep your uniform impeccable; and take care of your fellow cadets—especially the youngsters.

CREDENTIALS
I hold a Bachelor of Art in History with a Latin American concentration and an English minor from Virginia Military Institute. Currently, I’m also a student working toward my Master’s degree in History at South New Hampshire University. I’m proud of my service in the Virginia Army National Guard (2005-present), Afghanistan (2010-11), Kuwait/Iraq (2014-15), and Jordan/Afghanistan (2021-22). My awards include a Bronze Star (Army), Commendation (Army), Achievement (Virginia), Commendation (Virginia), Emergency Service (NATO), Combat Action.

INTERESTS
In addition to the role of instructor and coach, I’m also a husband and a father. I love to be outdoors bicycling, canoeing, and gardening. My nerdy side volunteers with the City of Staunton and the Board of Building Codes, Fire Codes, & Flood Zone Appeals. Favorite quote: Dante Alighieri’s “And now I’ve seen what I’ve never seen before.” 

Awards & Decorations Include:

  • Bronze Star Medal
  • Meritorious Service Medal
  • Army Commendation Medal with OLC
  • Army Achievement Medal with OLC
  • Army Meritorious Unit Commendation with OLC
  • Army Reserve Components Achievement Medal with 4 OLC
  • National Defense Service Medal
  • Afghanistan Campaign Medal with Campaign Star
  • Global War on Terror Expeditionary Medal
  • Global War on Terror Service Medal
  • Humanitarian Service Medal
  • Armed Forces Reserve Medal with “M” and Hourglass Device
  • Army Service Ribbon
  • Army Overseas Service Ribbon with Numeral 2
  • NATO Medal with “Afghanistan” Clasp
  • Combat Action Badge
  • Virginia National Guard Commendation Medal (Virginia)
  • Virginia Governor’s National Service Medal (Virginia)
  • Virginia National Guard 3-Year Service Ribbon (Virginia)
  • Virginia National Guard Emergency Service Ribbon (Virginia)
Fav
Phillip’s FAVORITES
  • Favorite cookie

    Snickerdoodle

  • Favorite actor

    Buster Keaton

  • Best book ever written

    Les Miserables

  • Horror or Comedy

    Comedy

  • Favorite Valley destination

    Gypsy Hill Park